Final Arsenal Game of the Season!

Well looks like another season down without a trophy and Arsenal have no one to blame but themselves.  In all fairness it was a very long and grueling season but its something they need to be prepared for.  It looks like it is going to be even longer now that we will have to play in the playoff.  I have no doubts about winning the playoff but they can be a bit of an inconvenience.

No team news about the game against Fulham as of yet except for Fabregas out, Nasri 90% out, a few others.  Basically expect the same team that we put out against Villa and hopefully a few changes.  My hopeful starting 11 is Szcsney, Sagna, Song, Verm, Gibbs, Ramsey, Wilshere, Van Persie, Arshavin, Chamakh, Walcott.  I’m a big fan of Van Persie playing right behind the striker.  We did it in the second half of the game last week and looked quite dangerous and should have put away more than one goal.  Wenger may want to give Denilson and Rosicky a last run out as I don’t see them in his future plans.

The Guardian says Arsenal will be selling Arshavin away to possibly Chelsea while Zenit has been saying they want him back for some time now.  Would that be a good transfer?  Well there are positives and negatives to it.  I believe he needs to just take the summer off from football and re-focus and get his crap together.  The only way I think we can afford to sell him is if Miyaichi gets a work permit, or Eden Hazard is signed.  Not sure he would leave us for Chelsea also, I think he is a little more loyal than switching to Chelsea.

Also from The Guardian is that Gary Cahill has confessed he wants to be an Arsenal player.  The same article has absolutely no quotes and I think almost every Arsenal fan hopes it to be true.  I would be pretty happy if it happened as well and I think Cahill is a good Center Back but I’m not sure he’d be a starter.  I think I would take Vertongen or Mertesacker over Cahill.  The Daily Mail on the other hand says we are STILL in for Samba and every time I hear that rumor I think…WHY?  Wenger always says he’ll buy a player if they are right position right price and better than what we have…I don’t think Samba is better than what we have and if he is, then why are we the only team trying to get him.  Rubbish I tell you!  Vertongen is fiesty and doesn’t take crap from anybody…I’ll take him.

Later today or tomorrow we should hear more news on the squad and whether we will have any surprise inclusions.  I’m quite hopeful that Arsenal will end on a high note and give the fans everything they have for the last game.  It’s all we can really hope for isn’t it.  I’m pretty excited for the season to be over as well because then I get to talk about transfers every day and I love the preseason games!  I also am excited for a new season filled with hope and happiness.

Posted on May 19, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

